Wednesday, March 20, 2013

IIIT-Allahabad : MTech admission 2013

Applications have been invited by Indian Institute of Information Technology Allahabad for admission to MTech (IT) in the following Specialization, of Academic Year 2013-14:

1. Software Engineering
2. Wireless Communications & Computing
3. Intelligent Systems
4. Robotics
5. Human Computer Interaction
6. Microelectronics
7. Bioinformatics
8. Communication Engineering

Candidates having BE / BTech / MCA / MSc / BPharm / MBBS Degrees in any Engineering & its equivalent followed by a valid GATE score in respective disciplines are eligible to apply.

How to apply? 
Application Form-cum-Information Brochure can be obtained from Indian Institute of Information Technology Allahabad, Deoghat, Jhalwa, Allahabad – 211 012, Uttar Pradesh in person or on request. The request letter must be super-scribed “Request for application form for admission to MTech (IT) program”. 

Application form, together with Brochure, is also available from the Institute
In case of downloaded forms from website, DD may accompany the completed application form.
Application form fee is Rs.1200/- (Rs.600/-for SC / ST / OBC candidates) to be paid in cash or through DD of any nationalized bank drawn in favour of ‘IIIT-Allahabad’ payable at Allahabad.

Application can also be submitted online at

Completed applications are to reach Assistant Registrar (Exam), Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad, Deoghat, Jhalwa, Allahabad -211 012 (U.P.).

Last date for issuing (Offline / Online) & receiving Completed application forms at IIIT-A counter  is 15th April, 2013.

Entrance Examination Schedule:
(i)  Written Test: Date & Time: 26th May, 2013 (10.00 AM - 12.00 Noon)
(ii) Laboratory Test: Date & Time: 26th May, 2013 (2.00 PM - 5.00 pm)
(iii)Interview of shortlisted candidates: Date & Time: 27th May, 2013 (9.00 am onwards)
(iv) Declaration of Result: 27th May, 2013

For details, visit the website link:

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Last Rank 2009-2012